Days are blurring!

Okay, my posting has now become more sporadic, which must mean that I am getting busier doing other things. This is a good thing I suppose.

I have been out with the dog much more, despite the freezing cold weather for March/April!

I was even helping with the housework today, aren’t I a good husband 🙂

My tummy is still a little tender after having the obstinate staples removed but nothing that isn’t bearable.

I spoke with the hospital again today and the Creon tablets have been arranged, I just cannot seem to get a grip on my digestive system. Hopefully the tablets will make things easier. I will keep you updated.

3 thoughts on “Days are blurring!

  1. Hello Neil,
    I just found your blog last evening and have read it all with great interest! My husband had a pancreatoduodenectomy just 3 days after you on March 18, 2013. We live in Prince Edward Island, Canada and had to go out-of-province to Moncton, New Brunswick for the extensive surgery. The operation itself was quite the ordeal – 14 hours!!!! (We had been advised it would be approximately 8 hours!) After spending 7 days in the Intensive Care Unit, my husband Ron “graduated” to the Surgical Unit where he is still hospitalized. He seems to be doing well and we are hopeful he will be discharged from the hospital next week! Today, he had an abdominal CT Scan…I’m wondering if you had one post-surgically? A CT Scan in early January had identified a stricture in the common bile duct which was causing his various symptoms including jaundice, intense generalized itching, etc. He had a biliary stent placed by PTC which worked well for a couple of weeks until it became clogged! It had to be replaced on two more occasions before the Whipple Surgery in March! We have still not received the Pathology Report from the samples sent from surgery…although the Hepato-Biliary Pancreatic Oncology Surgeon has indicated that a 6 month course of IV Chemotherapy will commence after my husband has recovered a couple of months at home. It sounds like you are progressing very well indeed! Best wishes for a full recovery!!!
    Warm regards from “cold” Atlantic Canada,
    Judy 🙂

    • Hi Judy, thanks for your comments. I am happy that Ron is doing well and fingers crossed for the pathology report. I bet he is glad to be over the itching, I found this to be worse than anything else. Please give him my regards, and tell him to keep positive and strong.

Leave a Reply

