The Facebook Discovery

I came across this group “Whipple Surgery Survivor Group” on Facebook via a post on http://www.macmillan.org.uk

It is a private group and you have to ask to join it, so I have. Hopefully, it will be full of useful advice and encouraging words.

I must admit that I feel like a bit of a cheat now, apart from the odd twinge in my scar, slight backache, weight loss and being a bit tired at times, I feel fine.

Don’t get me wrong, I never, ever want to go through the last few months again but I can really see a light at the end of the tunnel. I hope that I don’t get any other problems down the line like the mysterious whipple pain which also has a private group on Facebook “Post Whipple Pain Attacks”.

Meanwhile, we have booked our holiday to Cyprus and I cannot wait. Two weeks of bliss.

Leave a comment